Councillors' Forum 2013-2014

This Forum comprises a core group of 100 members appointed by the LGA political groups in proportion to their political strength on the Association. However, all members are invited to attend meetings of the Forum.

Representative	Authority
Conservative	
Sir Merrick Cockell [Chairman]	Local Government Association
Tony Ball	Basildon Borough Council
Teresa O'Neill	
Paul Bettison	Bexley Council
	Bracknell Forest Borough Council
Geoffrey Theobald OBE	Brighton & Hove City Council
Martin Tett	Buckinghamshire County Council
Paul Findlow	Cheshire East Council
Mike Jones	Cheshire West and Chester Council
Ken Taylor OBE	Coventry City Council
Andrew Lewer	Derbyshire County Council
Roger Phillips	Herefordshire Council
David Simmonds	Hillingdon London Borough Council
Paul Carter	Kent County Council
Robert Light	Kirklees Metropolitan Council
Clare Whelan OBE	Lambeth London Borough Council
Martin Hill OBE	Lincolnshire County Council
Bill Borrett	Norfolk County Council
Marco Cereste	Peterborough City Council
Ken Hudson JP MBE	Preston City Council
Neil Clarke	Rushcliffe Borough Council
Peter Fleming	Sevenoaks District Council
Kate Wild	Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council
Gary Porter	South Holland District Council
Jeff Milburn	South Tyneside Metropolitan Borough Council
Philip Atkins	Staffordshire County Council
Sir William Lawrence Bt	Stratford-on-Avon District Council
Joanna Spicer	Suffolk County Council
Mark Bee	Suffolk County Council
Kay Hammond	Surrey County Council
David Hodge	Surrey County Council
Gordon Keymer CBE	Tandridge District Council
Ravi Govindia	Wandsworth London Borough Council
Louise Goldsmith	West Sussex County Council
Melvyn Caplan	Westminster City Council
Andrew Bowles	Swale Borough Council
Jonathan Owen	East Riding of Yorkshire Council
David Finch	Essex County Council
Colin Noble	Suffolk County Council
Phillippa Roe	Westminster City Council

Labour	
Sharon Taylor	Stevenage Borough Council
Bryony Rudkin	Suffolk County Council
Judi Billing	North Hertfordshire District Council
Caitlin Bisknell	High Peak Borough Council
Graham Chapman	Nottingham City Council
Eion Watts	Bolsover District Council
John Bevan	Haringey Council
Clyde Loakes	Waltham Forest London Borough Council
Claire Kober	Haringey Council
Steve Bullock	Lewisham London Borough Council
Jules Pipe	Hackney London Borough Council
Paul Watson	Sunderland City Council
Simon Henig	Durham County Council
Ian Swithenbank	Northumberland Council
Nick Forbes	Newcastle upon Tyne City Council
Jim McMahon	Oldham Metropolitan Council
Sue Murphy	Manchester City Council
Linda Thomas	Bolton Council
Richard Leese	Manchester City Council
John Joyce	Cheshire Fire Authority
Simon Blackburn	Blackpool Council
Peter Smith	Wigan Metropolitan Borough Council
Colin Lloyd	Crawley Borough Council
Kate Haigh	Gloucester City Council
David Phillips	Swansea City and County Council
David Sparks OBE	Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council
Ann Lucas	Coventry City Council
Sue Woodward	Staffordshire County Council
Roger Lawrence	Wolverhampton City Council
James Alexander	City of York Council
Keith Wakefield	Leeds City Council
Peter Box	Wakefield Metropolitan Borough Council
Mehboob Khan	Kirklees Metropolitan Council
Dave Wilcox	Derbyshire County Council
Lib Peck	Lambeth London Borough Council
Ruth Cadbury	Hounslow London Borough Council
Nick Crofts	Liverpool City Council
John Merry	Salford City Council
Amy Cross	Blackpool Council
Helen Holland	Bristol City Council
Mohammed Pervez	Stoke-on-Trent City Council
Labour Sub Pool	
Sian Timoney	Luton Borough Council
Julie Young	Essex County Council
Chris Fegan	Chelmsford City Council
Michael Payne	Gedling Borough Council
Anne Western	Derbyshire County Council
Paul Bayliss	Derby City Council
Rory Palmer	Leicester City Council
Catherine West	Islington Council

Robin Wales	Newham London Borough Council
Jagdish Sharma	Hounslow London Borough council
Len Duvall AM	Greater London Authority
lain Malcolm	South Tyneside Metropolitan Borough
Kate Hollern	Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council
Mike Connolly	Bury Metropolitan Borough Council
Ronnie Round	Knowsley Metropolitan Borough Council
Tony McDermott	Halton Borough Council
Barrie Grunewald	St Helens Metropolitan Borough Council
Mike Roberts	Rushmoor Borough Council
Roger Hutchinson	South Gloucestershire Council
Tudor Evans	Plymouth City Council
Aaron Shotton	Flintshire County Council
Steve Houghton	Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council
Roger Stone OBE	Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council
Judith Blake	Leeds City Council
Justin Madders	Cheshire West & Chester Council
lan Ward	Birmingham City Council
Steve Eling	Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council
Liberal Democrat	
Barbara Janke	Bristol City Council
Lisa Brett	Bath and North East Somerset Council
Keith House	Eastleigh Borough Council
Jeremy Hilton	Gloucestershire County Council
Liz Green	Kingston upon Thames Royal Borough
	Council
Richard Kemp CBE	Liverpool City Council
Claire Hudson	Mendip District Council
Howard Sykes	Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council
Heather Kidd	Shropshire Council
Jill Shortland OBE	Somerset County Council
Cathy Bakewell MBE	South Somerset District Council
Stan Collins	South Lakeland District Council
Lord Graham Tope CBE	Sutton London Borough Council
Liberal Democrat Sub Pool	
Tim Bick	Cambridge City Council
Flick Rea MBE	Camden Council
Edward Lord OBE JP	City of London Corporation
Hilary Jones	Derby City Council
David Neighbour	Hart District Council
Chris White	Hertfordshire County Council
Abigail Bell	Hull City Council
Terry Stacy MBE JP	Islington Council
Jeff Reid	Northumberland Council
Alan Connett	Teignbridge District council
Mayor Dorothy Thornhill	Watford Borough Council
Roger Symonds	Bath & North East Somerset Council

Independent	
Paul Cullen	Richmondshire District Council
Norman Bradbury	Wigan Metropolitan Borough Council
Pauline Dee	Shropshire Council
Peter Jones	Babergh District Council
Chris Townsend	Mole Valley District and Surrey County
	Council
Julian German	Cornwall Council
Sir David Wootton	City of London Corportation
Pamela Hargreaves	Hartlepool Borough Council
TBC	
Independent Sub Pool	
Marianna Overton	Lincolnshire County Council
Peter Reeve	Cambridgeshire County Council
Bob Dutton OBE	Wrexham County Borough Council